AofA 2022

33rd International Conference on
Probabilistic, Combinatorial and Asymptotic Methods
for the Analysis of Algorithms (AofA 2022)


20 June 2022 (Monday) through 24 June 2022 (Friday)


David Rittenhouse Laboratory
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA (Philadelphia city homepage; tourism homepage)


The Inn at Penn
Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel
AKA at University City
The Study at University City

Flajolet Lectures

Wojciech Szpankowski (2020 Flajolet Lecture Prize Recipient)
Svante Janson (2022 Flajolet Lecture Prize Recipient)


Analysis of algorithms is a scientific basis for computation, providing a link between abstract algorithms and the performance characteristics of their implementations in the real world. The general effort to predict precisely the performance of algorithms has come to involve research in analytic combinatorics, the analysis of random discrete structures, asymptotic analysis, exact and limiting distributions, and other fields of inquiry in computer science, probability theory, and enumerative combinatorics. See

We invite papers in
We also welcome papers addressing problems such as: combinatorial algorithms, string searching and pattern matching, sublinear algorithms on massive data sets, network algorithms, graph algorithms, caching and memory hierarchies, indexing, data mining, data compression, coding and information theory, and computational finance. Papers are also welcome that address bridges to research in related fields such as statistical physics, computational biology, computational geometry, and simulation.

Keynote Speakers



Mark Daniel Ward, Organizer
Lida Ahmadi, Co-Organizer


We invite you to submit an extended abstract (12 pages) or a short abstract for a poster (2 pages). Instructions for Authors will appear soon here.
EasyChair webpage for AofA 2022 submissions

Program Committee

Luc Devroye
Cecilia Holmgren
Manuel Lladser
Cécile Mailler
Steve Melczer
Marni Mishna
Noela Müller
Ralph Neininger
Cyril Nicaud
Robin Pemantle
Carine Pivoteau
Sebastian Wild

Steering Committee

Frédérique Bassino
Jim Fill
Clemens Heuberger
Hsien-Kuei Hwang
Ralph Neininger
Bruno Salvy, Chair


Any additions, corrections, or other suggestions would be appreciated. Please contact

Last updated: Thursday, June 17, 2021